Who We Are


The America East Academic Consortium (AEAC) is a voluntary academic partnership of the nine universities that comprise the America East Conference. The AEAC seeks to leverage the distinctive academic strengths of America East universities to encourage and support inter-institutional academic and administrative collaboration.

Areas of Emphasis

  • Elevating the academic profile of the America East Conference
  • Providing learning opportunities for America East students in the form of academic contests, research fellowships, exhibitions, and symposia
  • Creating professional development opportunities for America East faculty and staff

Our Universities

By the #s

What Others Are Saying

We are nine leading institutions who share a commitment to excellence in academics and the notion of being leading institutions in our state and region. By working together within this consortium, we can take the strengths of all nine of our institutions and create more than any one institution can individually.

Walter Harrison, Past President, University of Hartford

This consortium will allow our colleagues across and among our campuses to have serious academic conversations where there are commonalities. No one institution may be able to have a full competency or capacity in every area, but by sharing resources in a joint venture, much more can be achieved.

Thomas Sullivan, Past President, University of Vermont

Through collaboration and cooperation, the consortium will facilitate the development of academic programming that will benefit all members of the America East academic and administrative communities.

Amy Huchthausen, Past Commissioner, America East Conference

Click the play button above to learn more about the AEAC

Our Universities

The America East Academic Consortium proudly identifies the following nine universities as its members: University at Albany; Binghamton University; Bryant University, University of Maine; University of Maryland, Baltimore County; University of Massachusetts, Lowell; University of New Hampshire; New Jersey Institute of Technology; and the University of Vermont.

Learn More