Welcome to Our New Website!

BOSTON (August 1, 2016) | The America East Academic Consortium (AEAC) is pleased to announce the launch of its new website. Designed to reflect the AEAC’s visual identity, provide useful information about AEAC programs and activities, and showcase the academic strength of America East member institutions, the website is one of the most visible ways the AEAC is preparing for the next phase of its operations.

“The AEAC’s new website is an incredible tool to communicate the value of the AEAC to America East students, faculty and staff,” said Juliette Kenny, AEAC Executive Director. “Our online presence will not only help us raise awareness about current and future AEAC programs, but will also ensure that we are providing a user-friendly introduction to the America East academic community.”

Designed by Stirling Technologies, a web development company located in the Boston area, the website offers easy-to-navigate functionality and is optimized for mobile, tablet, and desktop devices. In a matter of serendipity, Stirling Technologies is owned and operated by a University of Vermont graduate, Thomas Stirling, and traces its origins to Burlington, VT. Stirling, who graduated from the University of Vermont in 2010 with a degree in computer science and information systems, established the company while completing his undergraduate studies.

About the America East Academic Consortium (AEAC): Established in June 2014, the America East Academic Consortium (AEAC) is dedicated to facilitating inter-institutional academic and administrative collaboration between the nine universities that comprise the America East Conference, a Division I intercollegiate athletic conference based in Boston, MA.  The AEAC proudly identifies the following universities as its members: University at Albany; Binghamton University; University of Hartford; University of Maine; University of Maryland, Baltimore County; University of Massachusetts Lowell; University of New Hampshire; Stony Brook University; and University of Vermont.